FIFA WWC 2023: Knockout Stage Fixtures, Kickoff Dates & Time

Out of 32 teams, 16 have qualified for the knockout stages of the FIFA Women's World Tournament. Debutants Morocco became the last team to qualify for the Round of 16 after beating Colombia by 1 goal to nil.

FIFA WWC 2023: Knockout Stage Fixtures, Kickoff Dates & Time

Here are the teams that qualified in their groups.

Group A -Switzerland, Norway.

Group B- Australia, Nigeria

Group C-Japan, Spain

Group D- England, Denmark

Group E- Netherlands, USA

Group F- France, Jamaica

Group G- Sweden, South Africa

Group H- Colombia, Morocco.

Read More: FIFA WWC 2023: Can African Teams Reach the World Cup Quarter Finals?

FIFA WWC 2023: Round of 16 Fixtures

Group winners face off against group runners-up in the Round of 16. Here is what the fixtures look like.

𝐒𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝟓𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐮𝐠𝐮𝐬𝐭 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑.

  • Switzerland VS  Spain( 𝟔:𝟎𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓)
  • Japan VS Norway (𝟎𝟗:𝟎𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓)

𝐒𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝟎𝟔𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐮𝐠𝐮𝐬𝐭 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑.

  • Netherlands vs South Africa ( 𝟎𝟑:𝟎𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓).
  • Sweden vs USA ( 𝟏𝟎:𝟎𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓).

𝐌𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝟎𝟕𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐮𝐠𝐮𝐬𝐭 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑.

  • England vs Nigeria ( 𝟎𝟖:𝟑𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓).
  • Australia vs Denmark ( 𝟏𝟏:𝟑𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓).

𝐓𝐮𝐞𝐬𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝟎𝟖𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐮𝐠𝐮𝐬𝐭 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑.

  • Colombia vs Jamaica (𝟎𝟗:𝟎𝟎𝐚𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓)
  • France vs Morocco (𝟏𝟐:𝟎𝟎𝐩𝐦 𝐖𝐀𝐓.

It should be noted that every match in the Round of 16 will be a single elimination. If the teams are still tied after 90 minutes of regular play, the game advances into a 30-minute extra time. If the tie remains after 30 minutes of extra time, a penalty shootout will determine which club advances to the quarterfinals.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post