World Cup 2026 Qualifiers: 20 African Countries Without Approved Stadiums

The World Cup 2026 qualifiers for the Africa Zone are expected to start in November. Several African countries still need their stadiums approved and must host their qualification games far from home.


From next Wednesday, November 15, the fight for qualifications for the 2026 World Cup begins. 

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) still needs to validate specific stadiums to ensure compliance with quality standards regarding football infrastructure in the African continent.

Of the 54 countries involved in these qualifiers, 20 still need stadiums meeting international standards. At the moment of writing this article, Burkina Faso, like Guinea, Gambia, and Kenya, will continue to play their games away from home.

Read More: FIFA Ranking: Top 10 Teams From Africa

Morocco has become the privileged destination for eight countries to play their "home" soccer matches.

These countries include Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Niger, Chad, Somalia, Sao Tome and Principe.

List of Countries Without Approved Stadiums

Below is the list of African countries without approved stadiums for the 2026 World Cup qualifiers as of November 2023:

  1. Burkina Faso
  2. Guinea 
  3. Gambia
  4. Niger
  5. Central African Republic
  6. Sudan
  7. Sierra Leone
  8. Ethiopia
  9. Botswana
  10. Burundi
  11. Eswatini
  12. Guinea-Bissau
  13. Kenya
  14. Lesotho
  15. Liberia
  16. Namibia
  17. South Sudan
  18. Sao Tome
  19. Uganda
  20. Zimbabwe.

See Also:

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post